Journalism, Writing & Publishing

Full text news releases are searchable by keyword, date, organization, stock symbols, industries, categories and subjects. Includes current year plus 24 months past.

Indexes Canadian government and research publications, including depository publications of the federal government and the provinces and territories, scientific and technical report literature, and Canadian dissertations.

This is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. The organizations included in this collection represent the leading edge of primary research and opinion in all areas of Canadian public policy. Their publications are vital to the understanding of developing issues in every arena of Canadian public life. Over 8000 titles with new titles added every year.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ (CBCA) Complete is the nation's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. Available through the ProQuest® Web interface, CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,600 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. CBCA Complete combines high-quality indexing with direct access to full-text articles. This includes over 540 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian).

Eureka.cc gives you access to 2500 sources covering current events on the local, regional, national and international scenes. Formats include: * newspapers * trade publications * databases (corporate histories and profiles) * news wires * radio and television program transcripts * selected blogs * indexed Web sites Newspapers include: L'Acadie Nouvelle, L'Actualité, Cape Breton Post, the Chronicle-Herald, the Daily News, le Devoir, le Droit, the Guardian (Charlottetown), la Presse, le Soleil, the Sunday Herald, the Telegram, the Telegraph-Journal and Voir.

Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.

NexisUni is the new interface for Lexis/Nexis Academic. The older interface will be decommissioned on July 31, 2019. NexisUni provides access to more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources.

Search through three historical newspapers at once - The Globe & Mail, The New York Times, The Toronto Star

Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today.